You’re Dead! by Flying Lotus


You’re Dead! by Flying Lotus. Released in 2014 by Warp Records.

In stock

SKU: 801061025618 Categories: , , , , Tags: , , , , ,


Flying Lotus, aka Steven Ellison, has formidable musical heritage as the grandnephew of Alice and John Coltrane. His first album 1983 was written while he was an intern at Stone’s Throw Records, who had signed artists like Madvillain, and this personal connection to the hip-hop community seamlessly blends in with his undoubtable inheritance of jazz genius. Songs like ‘Never Catch Me’ featuring Kendrick Lamar on You’re Dead! are beautifully fast paced, textured, and surprisingly experimental, as well as just plain catchy.

Buy it in store or online now.


  1. Theme
  2. Tesla
  3. Cold Dead
  4. Fkn Dead
  5. Never Catch Me
  6. Dead Man’s Tetris
  7. Turkey Dog Coma
  8. Stirring
  9. Coronus, The Terminator
  10. Siren Song
  11. Turtles
  12. Ready err Not
  13. Eyes Above
  14. Moment of Hesitation
  15. Descent Into Madness
  16. The Boys Who Died In Their Sleep
  17. Obligatory Cadence
  18. Your Potential//The Beyond
  19. The Protest
  20. Protector