The Constance LP by Lakes


The Constance LP by Lakes is available to preorder on 12″ Lake Blue vinyl from The LP Cafe.
Comes with 24 page booklet and download code.  For bundle purchases please add a note for t-shirt size required when ordering.  Sizes range from S-XL.  Released 2nd August 2019.


Available on back-order


Available on back-order


Available on back-order


What started as a naming convention for drummer Matt Shaw’s acoustic demos, Lakes was formed back in 2017 with songwriter and fellow 90s emo enthusiast Roberto Cappellina, after years of playing in bands together around Watford’s thriving scene.

With a growing list of songs about empowerment, not being afraid to make mistakes, dealing with mental health and breaking out of toxic relationships, Lakes quickly evolved into a six-piece Glock Rock band; with Sam Neale (Vocals and glockenspiel), Charlie Smith (Bass), Gareth Arthur (Guitar) and Rob Vacher (Guitar) completing the line-up.

Their Fleetwood Mac influenced dual pop melodies, signature glock hooks and American Football style Math-Rock guitars soon caught the attention of Friend of Mine Records, home to Math-Rock giants Covet and Yvette Young, with the band releasing two EPs in their first six months.

‘The Constance LP’ will be released on August 2nd 2019. Physical copies will be available on CD through Friend of Mine Records, and on lake blue vinyl through The LP Cafe.



Catch Lakes on tour:

11th July @ Sebright Arms, London

w/ Dude Trips

You may also like…