Spark That Moves (Clear Vinyl) by Cancer Bats


Released 27th April 2018.  Available on Ltd Clear Vinyl at The LP Cafe.

In stock

SKU: 192562257890 Categories: , Tags: , , ,


12 years into their career Cancer Bats are getting set to release their sixth studio album. They have become a well known force within the world of heavy music, and 2018 sees them embarking on the newest chapter of their career by self releasing THE SPARK THAT MOVES on their newly formed Bat Skull Records. With strong personal connections built over the years of relentless DIY style touring, the band feels closer to their fans than ever. That connection fuels their confidence in this move to become more self sufficient. This confidence is only matched by the excitement and raw energy coursing through the 11 tracks that make up the new album. With the band combining their most melodic moments with arguably their most aggressive. Drummer Mike Peters and bass player Jaye Schwarzer seamlessly colliding together like two wild beasts, while guitarist Scott Middleton blasts a layer of destruction over top, only to be thunderously led by singer Liam Cormier’s now fully formed melodic arsenal. Cancer Bats are now truly ready to take on the entire world!


  1. Gatekeeper
    2. Brightest Day
    3. We Run Free
    4. Space And Time
    5. Bed Of Nails
    6. Headwound
    7. Fear Will Kill Us All
    8. Rattlesnake
    9. Can’t Sleep
    10. Heads Will Roll
    11. Winterpeg