Permanent Rainbow by Nervus


Permanent Rainbow by Nervus.  Released November 4th 2016.

Out of stock

Notify me when this item becomes available


In 2015 NERVUS transitioned from a collection of promising bedroom demos of Em Foster to a band with the addition of Watford based musicians Paul (keys, vocals), Karl (bass) and Jack (drums).   The unit wrote and recorded “Permanent Rainbow” at Watford’s own Titan Studios (the home of Gallows, Lower Than Atlantis and Krokodil)

The music of NERVUS can be described as raw yet melodic, concise yet epic outpourings of sorrow, anxiety and regret. The songs are emotional and honest reflections of personal struggles with relationships, alcohol and gender identity. With Permanent Rainbow, NERVUS have made an album for those who demand honesty and authenticity in their music. Those who avoid such things – prepare to be made uncomfortable.

‘Permanent Rainbow’ will be available with a digital download on pink rainbow splatter vinyl in limited quantity from 04.11.16 as a collaborative effort between Venn Records and The LP Cafe.


  1. Oh Joy
  2. Bones
  3. A Retraction
  4. Waves
  5. Skipping Needle
  6. Abandon
  7. Glass
  8. Think
  9. Bend Break
  10. Stay Away



You may also like…