I, Gemini by Let’s Eat Grandma


I, Gemini by Let’s Eat Grandma. Released in July 2016 by Transgressive Records.

Out of stock

Notify me when this item becomes available


From the intimidatingly talented teen duo Let’s Eat Grandma comes I, Gemini. While the band has evolved since its formation when the girls were 13, their excitable punk music remains influenced by the surrealism and whimsy of pubescence – from the dark cartoonish nightmare of the album artwork, to the odd use of a recorders and glockenspiels, to the complete disregard for genre distinctions in their musical hints towards nursery rhymes. A whirlwind of an album from a band that is only going to get better with time.



  1. Deep Six Textbook
  2. Eat Shiitake Mushrooms
  3. Sax In The City
  4. Chocolate Sludge City
  5. Chimpanzees In Canopies
  6. Rapunzel
  7. Sleep Song
  8. Welcome To The Treehouse, Pt.I
  9. Welcome To The Treehouse, Pt.2
  10. Uke 6 Textbook