Got No Shadow (Coloured Vinyl) by Mary Lou Lord


Got No Shadow (Coloured Vinyl) by Mary Lou Lord is available to order from The LP Cafe. Released 26 October 2018

Out of stock

Notify me when this item becomes available
SKU: 809236148612 Category: Tags: , , ,


The triumphant 1998 major label debut from Mary Lou Lord. A sonic partnership with The Bevis Frond’s Nick Saloman recorded with input from Roger McGuinn, Elliott Smith, Jon Brion and Money Mark plus many others. Featuring a gaggle of her self-penned tunes, gorgeous collaborations with Saloman and covers of Freedy Johnston and the grand lady of the blues Elizabeth Cotton. An emotional rollercoaster, a bittersweet gem from one of America’s unheralded singer songwriters steeped in Byrdsian myth and melodious grunge effervescence. “One tremendous album that frames her singing and creative personality with skill and sensitivity.” Trouser Press.  “A seamless collection of folk-rock that offers more than a glimpse of Lord’s roots playing for passersby in London and Boston subway stations” Rolling Stone. An epic recording remastered by the experts at Fire Towers.

Track Listing
01 – His Lamest Flame
02 – Western Union Desperate
03 – Lights Are Changing
04 – Seven Sisters
05 – Throng Of Blowtown
06 – The Lucky One
07 – She Had You
08 – Some Jingle Jangle Morning
09 – Shake Sugaree
10 – Two Boats
11 – Supergun
12 – Down Along The Lea
13 – Subway

You may also like…