Feral Roots by Rival Sons


Feral Roots by Rival Sons is available to order from The LP Cafe. Released 25 January 2019

Out of stock

Notify me when this item becomes available


Produced by longtime collaborator Cobb at Nashville’s famed RCA Studio A and the equally legendary Muscle Shoals Sound Studio in Muscle Shoals, AL, FERAL ROOTS marks Rival Sons’ Low Country Sound/Atlantic Records debut. Featuring covering artwork painted by renowned contemporary artist Martin Wittfooth.

“Do Your Worst” – which is closing in on the Top 15 at Active Rock Radio – debuted last month via Rolling Stone, who hailed the single as “a relentless rocker with a gritty verse spearheaded by a sinister lead guitar riff and thumping drums. The track takes a deft turn when it hits the chorus, forgoing out-and-out guitar bombast for rousing gang vocals with singer Jay Buchanan leading the charge.”

Known far and wide as a powerhouse live act, Rival Sons will celebrate FERAL ROOTS with a worldwide tour schedule, including a headline European run set for early 2019. North American dates will be announced in the weeks to come. For updates, please visit www.rivalsons.com.

Rival Sons are: Jay Buchanan (vocals), Scott Holiday (guitar), Dave Beste (bass guitar), and Mike Miley (drums).

Track Listing:

01. Do Your Worst

02. Sugar on the Bone

03. Back in the Woods

04. Look Away

05. Feral Roots

06. Too Bad

07. Stood By Me

08. Imperial Joy

09. All Directions

10. End of Forever

11. Shooting Stars