2001 by Dr Dre


In stock

SKU: 602577656897 Categories: , Tags: ,


2001 (sometimes referred to as The Chronic 2001) is the second studio album by American rapper and producer Dr Dre. It was released on November 16, 1999, by Interscope Records as the follow-up to Dr Dre’s 1992 debut album The Chronic. The record was produced primarily by Dr Dre and Mel-Man, as well as Lord Finesse, and features several guest contributions from fellow American rappers such as The D.O.C., Hittman, Snoop Dogg, Kurupt, Xzibit, Nate Dogg, and Eminem.

1. “Lolo” (Intro) (featuring Xzibit and Tray-Dee)
2. “The Watcher”
3. “Fuck You” (featuring Devin a.k.a The Dude and Snoop Dogg)
4. “Still D.R.E.” (featuring Snoop Dogg)
5. “Big Ego’s” (featuring Hittman)
6. “Xxplosive” (featuring Hittman, Kurupt, Nate Dogg and Six-Two)
7. “What’s the Difference” (featuring Eminem & Xzibit)
8. “Bar One” (featuring Traci Nelson, Ms. Roq and Eddie Griffin)
9. “Light Speed” (featuring Hittman)
10. “Forgot About Dre” (featuring Eminem)
11. “The Next Episode” (featuring Snoop Dogg)
12. “Let’s Get High” (featuring Hittman, Kurupt and Ms. Roq)
13. “Bitch Niggaz” (featuring Snoop Dogg, Hittman and Six-Two)
14. “The Car Bomb” (featuring Mel-Man and Charis Henry)
15. “Murder Ink” (featuring Hittman and Ms. Roq)
16. “Ed-Ucation” (featuring Eddie Griffin)
17. “Some L.A. Niggaz” (featuring Hittman, Defari, Xzibit, Knoc-turn’al, Time Bomb, King T, MC Ren and Kokane)
18. “Pause 4 Porno” (featuring Jake Steed)
19. “Housewife” (featuring Kurupt and Hittman)
20. “Ackrite” (featuring Hittman)
21. “Bang Bang” (featuring Knoc-turn’al and Hittman)
22. “The Message” (featuring Mary J. Blige and Rell)